call
1 (800) 442-6901

or book online
Book by phone: +1 (808) 637-2568

* Mango Hale - Beachfront

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 14, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Honolulu, HI 96821 United States




- Mango Hale -

This spacious estate offers a private oasis in a convenient Honolulu location. Spend your days lounging poolside, or relaxing in your ocean side hammock beneath swaying palms. The Mango House has four bedrooms, two living rooms and formal dining for twelve. It is decorated in an upscale tropical style, and the vaulted ceilings and open floor plan afford fantastic ocean views throughout the house. The grounds are large, private, and secure. Mature fruit trees abound, including mango, mountain apple and pomelo. Other features include two covered lanais, game room, pool, laundry room, wi-fi, bbq, and a/c in 3 of 4 bedrooms. This is a private house; no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. The home sleeps a total of 14 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

- The Beach -

The lawn spills down to a sandy beach with no crowds, it is accessible only by the few upscale homes located nearby. The water is calm and shallow, making it perfect for those with little ones in tow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling alongside schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. The beach stretches for miles during low tide, and sunrise views are excellent.

- The Neighborhood -

You will feel miles away from civilization, yet the best Honolulu has to offer is at your doorstep. The home is located in an affluent part of Honolulu between Kahala and Aina Haina. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual restaurants, upscale dining and boutiques. Diamond Head is 4 miles to the West , Haunama Bay is 4 miles to the East. Nearby activities include snorkeling, hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 4 miles away, the airport is 12 miles, and Pearl Harbor 29.



Rates: Monthly Rental: $595 - $1200 per nt. up to 8 guests, $35 per additional guest. ** Nightly rates vary depending on length and time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. 7 - 14 night minimums required over the holidays, please contact our office for details. Rates may change at any time. Contact Hawaii Beach Homes for a quote** Cleaning Fee - $500 Reservation Fee - $100

Bedrooms : Four Total
One : 2 Kings, attached to full Jack & Jill bathroom, a/c
Two: 1 Queen, 1 Double in loft area of bedroom, attached to full Jack & Jill bathroom, a/c
Three: 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom, a/c
Four: 1 King, Full ensuite bathroom, ocean view, no a/c
Other: There is a sleeper sofa in the living rooms. Pack n plays, cribs and childrens beds can be rented and delivered.

FAQ's : For details about check in/out, cancellation policies, etc. please click "Policies" tab above.



#T-079-443-1488 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes 808.637.2568


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Mango
Beds 4 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Parking, Beachfront, Ocean View, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Private Pool, fishing, hiking, surfing, swimming
Living Bathtub, Gated Private Property, Washer & Dryer, Off Street Parking, Ceiling Fans, a/c in 3 bedrooms
Business Wireless High Speed Internet
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Private Pool, Surfing, Swimming, Patio Table and Chairs, Covered Lanai
Family Beach , Zoo, Games, Aquarium
Convenience Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Various Restaurants
Culture Lighthouse, Museums
Geographic Beachfront Property, Exceptional Views
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4191 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beachfront comfortable home

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in this home. Location was absolutely perfect and close to everything. The young kids had a great time playing on the lawn which spilled out to a private beach. We saw very few people. The water was very shallow which was great for young kids but not great if you really wanted to swim. House was well appointed and clean. The TV was extremely old and if you like TV it would be a problem. The pool was also cold due to the time of year but that didn't stop the younger kids. I would highly recommend this home.

  •  
  • Idyllic location

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MANDY N recommends this vacation rental

    The description of the property was fairly accurate. Although from the photos we hadn't realised the pool was on the front of the property. It was clean & very comfortable for the 6 of us. The kitchen was extremely well equipped making it easy to self cater. The property requires some minor maintenance e.g. Guttering needs renewing. Also the towels provided in the bathrooms were well past their best. We had very prompt responses to the 2 small problems encountered regarding the swimming pool & the safe & the owner came to check we were happy. We didn't find it easy driving on the freeway into the property & it may help future guests to give more information as to where to turn if you miss the property. Also there was a lack of information in the property regarding nearest supermarkets, restaurants, petrol stations etc. We would definitely recommend this property.

  •  
  • My 60th Birthday Celebration with Family -2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phyllis C recommends this vacation rental

    There is no way this family trip could have been any better....other than I could afford to rent a bigger beach home in order to have another dozen family members in attendance! But the 14 of us (representing family members of four generations-- age 80 to my 6 year old granddaughter) who stayed at E. Mango Hale thoroughly had the best time! The house was was clean and everything we needed to enjoy during our week visit was in working condition and no worries.

    Being it was in October (low to mid 80's) just having the windows open and ceiling fans going kept everyone very comfortable. The wonderful, quiet and densely populated beach directly behind the property was just a big plus. The granddaughters enjoyed doing their snorkeling and sea shell searching there on the beach and when they opted to swim and play in the house pool, they enjoyed that as well.
    The location of the house was great. Getting in & out from the property to sometimes heavy highway can be challenging, but not bad (we are from central & northern California so use to traffic).
    One night that made our visit memorable, was the beautiful firework show that took place from a resort a couple miles up the road. We had just finished a wonderful barbecue dinner (using gas grill in backyard) and the fireworks were right there over the ocean. We all stood in our "private" beach and "ewwed and ahhed".
    Now that was a great memory to cherish of my 60th Birthday Celebration with my ohana!????

  •  
  • wanderful experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Uji, Kyoto does not recommend this vacation rental.

    nice place!
    everything is perfect!

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy S from visalia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a change of pace staying in a 3800 sq ft home on the beach. We were concerned about the reports of the rocky ocean/beach bottom. The beach itself was great for kids! Further out we'd recommend enclosed beach shoes. The house seemed to have everything we needed including two washers and dryers. We'd agree that highway sounds are negligible, but this may be due in part to the evening use of air conditioning. Location is close to many areas you will want to visit and quick access to the highway is a plus. We had no need to contact the property management as all was in order. Keep in mind this is a beach rental and not the Ritz.

  •  
  • Family Reunion Honolulu Style

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathie S from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was fabulous. To drive down a long driveway to through Mango trees and a huge yard to a front yard pool was such a relief to someone who had never seen the place other than pictures. Approaching the double front doors we pass an outside an outside dining room. We opened the doors and all you could hear was oohs and has. Since I was the one who picked this house I was thrilled. It was everything we wanted. We continued through to the back yard and our own private beachfront. Oh, my God, this was heaven. I'm not telling any more because the surprise is part of what it is all about.

  •  
  • ??

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chihiro W recommends this vacation rental

    ?????????????????????150???!!?????????????
    ?????????????????????

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John D from Jacksonville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The location and the basically private beach were absolutely perfect. The home has a nice back yard and plant of space for a large family. We had a wonderful stay at the house and would stay again if back in Honolulu. Only down side is the front bedroom did not have air conditioning and it was not able to be used because of that. They need to add air to this room. The other bedrooms were all air conditioned.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elaine F from Brighton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic visit at the Mango Hale house. The house was absolutely beautiful. We had all our children and grandchildren in one house. There was plenty of room and great accommodations. The beds had wonderful mattresses and had a great sleeping experience. The house was a beachfront property to the ocean. We had trouble enjoying time in the ocean, the beach water had many rocks and you couldn't enjoy walking out and having a good swim in the ocean. The house had a pool which was a great benefit considering the ocean restrictions. It was wonderful to get up and go for a walk on the beach to get away from the crowded house. I can't complain at all about the house. We had an issue with the TV not working, but I believe someone came in and fixed it, it would have been nice to get some communication that that had occurred so that we would have known. We were told that there was a hidden key, but we could not find it, not sure if it was taken or was just not placed there, but this did not affect our vacation, it would have been nice to get a response back about this too. I just wanted to make sure that we were not penalized for the key. I was emailed about the stay as I arrived and had emailed the two issues back, but I never got a response, a little more communication would have been helpful. That is why the 3 stars on property management.

  •  
  • Happy Holidays

    Stayed 11 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kris S recommends this vacation rental

    Love Hawaii had a great time

  •  
  • Lovely holiday house on the beach in paradise

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Penny C from Perth, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed for 5 days in Mango Hale with the entire family. Amazing house in a great location. Loads of room and garden was lovely for the young grandchildren, entertaining area outside perfect for the adults. One small maintenance issue was rectified within hours - thank guys! The road is busy at rush hour but we never noticed noise. Once in the property gates its like another world away. Would recommend this to any group wanting a lovely holiday on the beach

  •  
  • Fantastic house

    Stayed 13 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from La Canada, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was spacious and wonderful. The location is the best to get to anywhere on the island, kind of in the middle of all destinations. Kahala Mall is only 1.5 miles away and the marina is conveniently just a short distance.

  •  
  • Decent stay in Oahu

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa D from North Chesterfield, VA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We all walked in amazed with the beauty of this house. Each room was set up exactly as the pictures portrayed online. One of the rooms did not have A/C but fortunately the guess staying the that room didn't mind. All of the amenities were there from dish soap to towels, laundry detergent to trash bags, bug spray to pool floats. We emailed the company with a few various concerns, and they were addresses quickly, except for the septic issue. My husband and I noticed a foul smell coming from the sidewalk where an outside drain is located, and also noticed what looked to be like wet toilet paper. We immediately emailed the company to inform them of our concerns about a possible septic backup. We left at 4:30am the next morning for north shore, with the other 11 people still sleeping. Once we arrived back we were informed that the showers and toilets had backed up, and that there was possible septic water on the floors. A few of our other guests even had their suitcases get wet from the water overflowing from the shower drains. The people who came or to fix it were evidently not totally surprised by this, leading us to think it may not have been the first time. Not once did ANYONE from the rental company call me, who was listed as the main contact for the rental. They did wash the towels and floor mats, but I was extremely alarmed that there was no form of compensation offered after such an inconvenience to a party of 13. We as a group rented 3 of the 4 homes on the property, and I'm very disappointed with the level of service we were provided. I am a licensed Realtor in VA and have managed property before, and would never allow this to go unnoticed without an apology at least.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2015

      Regarding the septic issue: This reviewer was the self designated leader of a group that booked multiple homes in the same neighborhood, all under different names. The septic issue was not at the house that is attached to this review, it was at another property entirely. Our staff worked with the person who signed the contract for that particular home and who was staying in that home. We were not informed that Melissa, the reviewer, should be contacted in addition to the guests who had signed the contract. Her assessment of our maintenance staff is third hand as she was not present when the staff arrived. The problem was caused because these tenants or the prior tenants had not noticed the sign next to the toilet and flushed things that should not be flushed. They emailed about the problem on a Friday night, and our Saturday morning staff member opened up the emails about the same time that the guest called to report that the issue had worsened. We immediately had a plumber there who fixed it, and we sent housekeepers to clean up, mop, do laundry, etc. The situation was dealt with quickly and our staff extended friendly customer service to the guests. We are very sorry to have received such a low score in this regard. In any case, we have learned our lesson and placed an even larger warning sign next to the toilet to only flush toilet paper down the toilet and not other products! Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Amazing Location

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark B recommends this vacation rental

    We did a lot of different things all over Oahu and I can't think of a better location than this. We came to Hawaii to spend quality time as a family and Mango Hale provided the best space to do that. Having the ocean right off the back yard is the best. The house was clean and well kept. The pool was a nice temperature and the yard was beautiful. We would do it again in a heart beat. Only real thing I feel people should be aware of is that there isn't AC in the whole house. 3 out of 4 bedrooms have it and that was fine for what we needed.

  •  
  • Family Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom N from Canyon Lake, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were a family of 10 who had a wonderful week stay at Mango Hale. It met everyone's needs and expectations. This includes senior grandparents, adult children and spouses, teenagers and our twin 20 month old granddaughters. Most of our time was spent at the house swimming in the pool, walking the reef at low tide to witness all the sea life, relaxing, games, using the hammock and reading. We could say anything about all the TVs since none were turned on during our weeks stay. The vast amount of meals were eaten together at the house.
    Our stay was so superior in so many ways to our past hotel experiences. No getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve a lounge by the pool. Waiting in restaurants for a table for ten to come available!
    We will definitely rent this home again!

    • Manager Responded on 9/9/2015

      What a wonderful review, Mahalo Newman Family!

  •  
  • Perfect beach home

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, England recommends this vacation rental

    My colleagues and I visited Honolulu as part of a conference in June 2015. All of us very much enjoyed our stay in this amazing beach house. In general, the house is very spacious and actually much larger than the photos led me to expect.

    Because the garden is surrounded by trees it gives you a slightly secluded feeling. The beach is lovely as well. The water is very shallow at this spot however so if you want to get to the reef you may want to take a paddle board or similar. The front garden is also very peaceful - you don't really notice that it is near the highway. The pool is out there and also a mango tree from which we plugged some very fresh fruit.

    One small downside was that the loft (shared with the third double bedroom) can get very hot because it is right under the roof. In general the house doesn't have AC in some rooms so be aware of that. With the windows and ceiling fans you can get it to a decent temperature fairly easily. However, if you like to air-condition your home to arctic levels then this may not be for you.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Thank you for taking the time to review, we are glad you enjoyed the property. The house is quite large by Hawaii standards, as is the nice big yard. There are a number of fruit trees on property, including delicious mango. Currently we have a/c in two of the bedrooms. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Mango Hale was a great rental, spacious and comfortable

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sarah c from seattle, wa recommends this vacation rental

    We just spent a week at Mango Hale and loved our time on the islands.The house was spacious, sofa's and beds comfortable. We loved the two lanai's - one in front and one in the back; and the ability to cook and grill at our convenience. one of the reasons I was pleased with our experience is Hawaii Beach Homes - one of the best rental companies we have rented from. Their communication tools - app, email was convenient.
    I have two comments - the kitchen layout next to the bedrooms was not as functional and wished the pool was heated or had the ability for heating. the water gets cold during this time of year.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2015

      Hi Sara, Thank you for taking the time to share your Mango Hale experience. We are truly pleased to read that you enjoyed this amazing beachfront location. Being that we leave in Hawaii most of our guests like to jump in to the pool and cool off which is very similar to the ocean temperature. We appreciate the compliment about communication as we strive to make sure all of our guests know that we are on island if they need anything. Hope to host you again at Mango Hale again soon! Aloha, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Mango Hale

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill R from Wahroonga, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fabulous holiday. The kitchen has everything a large family or group could need. The living areas offer multiple choices for gatherings and the beds are all very comfortable. My family had a wonderful time. It was in excellent condition and the App provided prior to arrival was very helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2015

      Hi Jill, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed Mango Hale :) this property is truly great for large groups and the pool makes being beach front fabulous. We appreciate the time spent and the accurate description of the property. We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • ??

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Takahiko K recommends this vacation rental

    ????????????????????????????

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2015

      Aloha Takahiko, Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great Place!

    Stayed 10 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina M from Conway, SC recommends this vacation rental

    The house was convenient to pretty much everything you wanted to do. It was very clean, well kept and had about everything needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2014

      Aloha Tina, That you very much for sharing your experience at Mango Hale. We were so excited to host you and your family and we just knew you would enjoy this location! We are happy to hear that you and all your guests enjoyed this private beachfront home with a private pool. We look forward to hosting you again in the future :) Happy Holidays, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Magical location and a wonderful house

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JOANNA L from UTKINTON, CHESHIRE recommends this vacation rental

    We were a little worried when we arrived to find the villa was located off a main highway but we needn't have been. The focus of the villa is it's location on the edge of the sea and this is what you can hear. The house is large with air conditioning in two of the bedrooms - the other two have ceiling fans but can get a little warm at night. The games room is great for kids but the real attraction is the location of the house. The house has a 8 foot deep sandy beach before you step into the sea beyond. Sunrise is beautiful and lying in the hammock on the lawn is heaven.
    The house is situated about 40 minutes from the airport and Pearl Harbour, 15 minutes from Hanauma Bay and the local grocery store is 5 minutes away.
    I would definitely recommend staying here to everyone. We would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/4/2014

      Aloha Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. It is truly a wonderful location steps away from the beach. It was very kind of you to describe the amenities accurately for the next guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty H from Antiach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family spent an amazing 7 days at Mango Hale. The house and yard were well kept and beautiful. All of us felt right at home from the moment we got there until we had to leave. The property looked exactly like the photos. It was truly fantastic to get up to that view every morning. We all agreed that if there is a chance of staying in the area again, we will stay there.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2014

      Aloha Betty, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the properties location and all the amenities. We pride ourselves on our web site and accurately displaying our photos and the different amenities the are has to offer. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Wonderful house!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mari H recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our holiday at mango family members loved hammock at the garden.That was really beautiful ocean front house.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2014

      Aloha Mari, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are truly happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay at this beachfront gem! The hammock is one of the best features :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Fantastic house!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Munenori K recommends this vacation rental

    We had enough space much more than expected.
    close to waikiki just 10min drive.
    every thing equipped what we need,
    and clean and nice furniture.
    we've liked stay out side haveing the BBQ and hanging out of the time .
    also kids loves small swimming poor and the garden to play.
    you can not expecting to swimming much on the front beach to shallow and reefs. good for walking.
    we've had a great and super relaxing hawaiian time ever!

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2014

      Aloha Munenori, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. We are truly glad that you have taken the time to accurately review this property. This property truly is a family experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Amazing!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Iolanda N from San Francisco , Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect. We were a group of 11 and even though there were only 4 bedrooms the house was big enough for privacy. The pool was delicious and the beach in the back yard was like having a lagoon for yourselves, very peaceful and calm.
    The house is close to shops and Waikiki. Neighbors were quite and didn't complain about us going to the back yard at nigh( but we were very quite too).
    The house was clean, the baths comfortable , kitchen was complete. The only think was the gigantic roaches in the house and sometimes in the pool, but hey this is a tropical place with tons of nature around it. Who cares. We love, highly recommend it, and we're returning next year. Thank you so much

    • Manager Responded on 9/22/2014

      Aloha Iolanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Mango Hale. This home offers a true family experience and memories for a life time :) We look forward to hosting you again next year! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel S from NY, NY recommends this vacation rental

    There were 12 of us staying at the Mango Hale and I think everyone loved our time there. The landscaping was beautiful and the house was spacious and well-maintained. The backyard area was so relaxing; we grilled dinner outside on the lanai almost every night.

    The people at Hawaii Beach Homes were wonderful to interact with as well and happy to answer questions. We had an issue where the shower in the master bathroom wasn't working and someone came over the same day to fix it.

    The only downside was that we had to kill a few bugs in the house. But that seems par for the course when surrounded by vegetation.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2014

      Aloha Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hawaii Beach Homes. We do try our best to ensure that every guest has an amazing experience :) Vegetation can be a bummer sometimes with pests in a tropical climate but we do treat our homes monthly to avoid these issues. We are truly happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • A week at Mango Hale

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Catherine S from Scarbourgh, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We were very happy with the home. It is spacious and very private considering it is in a community. When using the pool traffic noise is present but not an issue and in the back of the home you don't hear it at all. The pool was not clean or usable on arrival but the issue was resolved promptly. With air conditioning only in 2 bedrooms I was glad we didn't have to use the loft. There was a screen missing from the living room sliders that would have been helpful for moving air through the house. The only items that were not in the home that we would have expected to find were coolers and beach chairs. Overall we really enjoyed it.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Aloha Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review Mango Hale. As noted to all our guests we do not provide beach equipment as it is a liability. We are truly glad you enjoyed the stay! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Perfect for multi family stays

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise A from Garden Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was wonderful, from the views, bedroom layouts . The kids loved the pool and the game room. Enjoyed the two washers and dryers!! We had trouble with the BBQ and the owner was on it immediately. If your looking for peace and quiet you may want to search longer. It was close to the main road but things got quieter at night. It was worth being on the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2014

      Aloha Denise, Thank you for taking the time tor review Mango Hale. We too think that this location is peaceful! We were happy to solve the BBQ issues in a timely manner. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Hawaii Holiday

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yolanda R from Red Hll, ACT recommends this vacation rental

    There was ten of us stay at the beach house with a mix of adults and teenagers so the property was ideal as every one had enough space to move around and be comfortable so this was ideal. The only downside to the property is that it can be quite noise as it is on a main highway, but other than that everyone was happy with their stay.

    • Manager Responded on 5/5/2014

      Aloha Yolanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mango Hale. This home has tons of space and is a family vacation dream! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Great House!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roger L from Daily City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beach isn't the best but you're on the water nonetheless and close to Waikiki.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2014

      Aloha Roger, We too agree that Mango Hale is a great house! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • great location ,great property, beautiful view

    Stayed 17 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie H from Panguitch, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Would love to live in this wonderful property. Highly recommend this for family vacation. We will be back. Thank you Sarah and Todd @ Hawaiibeachhomes for making our visit special.
    BeachHomes

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2014

      Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
  • Paradise!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this vacation rental

    The house has incredible views and plenty of space for our entire family. The outdoor areas are wonderful, lots of seating and shade. We gathered on the lanai every morning to have coffee and watch the sunrise, then again every night to grill fresh seafood and relax together as the sky changed colors over the Pacific. Paradise! The house was very clean and nicely decorated, most of the furnishings seemed new and the beds were very comfy. Our best rental experience ever, we can't wait to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2014

      Aloha Sara, We are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Mango Hale. We would love you have you back anytime! Mahalo, Hawaii Beach Homes

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Hawaii Beach Homes, Inc. P.O.Box 241006 Honolulu, HI 96824-1006 +1 (808) 637-2568 hawaiibeachhomes@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon